Dan Raza, ‘Drifting’ in the ’04

Brit: “When Dan visits, he walks around Austin with his guitar and just plays.”

Me: “Wait, he doesn’t even get a cab?”

Brit: “No. He just walks. It’s his thing.”

From the moment Brit and I had this conversation, I knew I had to capture this with my camera.

Dan Raza is a singer/songwriter from the UK. He is quiet and modest, with honest eyes and a voice that can make any music lover stop and listen. I was introduced to him last year by my girlfriend and her family. A longtime Texas music fan, Raza has made arrangements to come across the pond to visit several times in the past year.

After shooting a live gig at a local Austin coffee shop, we made plans to bring this idea to fruition. We took a walk down South Congress one evening, and this is what came of it.

Be sure to check out his music in the links below, you won’t be disappointed.

Cheers.

https://www.facebook.com/dan.raza.106

All images are ©Skyking Photography

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment